Summer Fun, Special Projects, and Fall Sports

So our summer flew by. Busy days going places, doing things. I wanted the kids to have fun and I think we did.

School started about a month ago. Oldest Kidlet (OD) is now in second grade. Middle Kidlet (MK) is in her last year of preschool, and Littlest Kidlet (LK) has started his first year of preschool. So we are busy doing all of that.

Then I took on a two month special project that started in August for work. While a good move for my career, it’s been eating up most of my time at work and some of my personal time. Luckily, I was able to complete it successfully.

Just in the knick of time for fall sports to begin. OK is doing both soccer and cheerleading. MK is doing soccer. LK just runs around like a little demon. These are all recreational, so they are not super intense, but we are busy and this is where I am super thankful for the Cozi web calendar and app because I can see at a glance what is going on when.

However, I am writing more than I was before. NaNoWriMo is coming up and I’m trying to decide what to do for it. I have arranged for some time off during November since I can do that at New Job. Hunter Husband seems to be more understanding this year as well, so that helps too.

Over the last few months, I’ve encountered so many things where I think, “That would be good to discuss on the blog,” and then I never do, so I am going to attempt to do that a little more often.

What does everyone else have going on during this fall season?

