Total Slacker & the Chaotic Life

Things are a bit of a mess right now in my life in general, as referenced by the chaos in the blog title. It’s weird because when I was on maternity leave and home all the time, chaotic days were okay. It could be all crazy, but at the end of the day, sometimes they would be fun.

But with my working schedule, chaotic days are disastrous. I end up being the mother I do not want to be. Which ends up leaving me feeling a bit depressed. My schedule is pretty messed up and there’s little room for improvement, so I’m not happy most days.

But I don’t want to be a Debbie Downer and moan about my woes all day long, so I don’t talk about it much. I am working to improve on my situation. I’ve got a few things in the works and I’m hoping something works out.

In the meantime, I’ll keep feeling like a slacker on the inside and making the best of this chaotic life.

One thought on “Total Slacker & the Chaotic Life

  1. You’re doin’ the best you can, Tor. I don’t think anyone’s life (or anyone’s mothering) is perfection at every moment. This too shall pass, my friend. *virtual hugs*

Comments are closed.